After 17 Days of Development, Transitional Presidential Council Releases Debut Statement

Leslie Voltaire, Frinel Joseph, Louis Gérald Gilles, Emmanuel Vertilaire, Fritz Alphonse Jean, Smith Augustin, Edgard Leblanc Fils, and Laurent Saint-Cyr are making their first contact with the population since their appointment to the Presidential Transition Council...

Robenson Geffrard
Par Robenson Geffrard
27 Mar 2024 | Lecture : 3 min.

Since last week, the designated members of the Presidential Transition Council have been holding meetings to try to address certain Caricom requirements before their official installation. They must provide mechanisms for the selection of a Prime Minister and the formation of the government, as well as the choice of a Council President. In a first statement released on Wednesday, March 27, 2024, the designated members of the Council inform the population that they are making progress on some of these points.

"At this moment of


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement

Il vous reste 85% à découvrir. Inscrivez vous pour lire la suite de cet article.